About me

Tarologist in Angers, France

On this blog, I write articles about tarot and reviews about the different games on the market. I also conduct private and free consultations, either in a café-library in Angers or via the Internet. To consult me, contact me here.

"My objectives : Demystify the Tarot. Promote the psychological tarot. Train on tarot as a tool for personal development. To help and accompany the consultants with warmth and kindness."

David - Member of Tarot Actually
alternative
For you, what is tarot ?
In my opinion the tarot is a true book of wisdom which comes to us from the master-craftsmen of the Renaissance. From first board, through the Major Arcana, it makes the initiatory account of the individual progressing towards his personal realization. It is only in the second place that the tarot can be seen as a divinatory tool. Moreover, I make the difference between the two traditions of the tarot, the Marseilles and the Rider-Waite-Smith.
How do you use tarot ?

The tarot is first of all for me an object of study. In the same way that some people read the Bible or others read books on psychology or personal development, I look and I am passionate about tarot (more precisely Tarot de Marseille). The understanding that I draw from it (of the symbols, the internal structure, the path of realization) helps me to develop my second use of the tarot. that are 'psychological prints'.

I started by exclusively drawing the Tarot de Marseille (Major Arcana + Minor Arcana). Then I began to also draw the Rider-Waite-Smith Tarot. The extensive comparative study I do between the Marseilles and the RWS helps me progress as a tarologist.

I only do psychological tarot, I don't make predictions.

How do you nourish your practice ?
  • Through an autodidact apprenticeship in order to develop my own vision of the Tarot.
  • Through the study of the Marseille and the Rider-Waite-Smith (reading many books on the subject).
  • By consulting on the internet numerous reviews (written and video) of tarot cards / oracles of all kinds.
  • By a regular consultation of the cards for myself.
  • By reading the cards for the people around me and my consultants.
  • Through regular free private readings in a bookstore café or via the Internet.
  • By creating content dedicated to tarot on this blog.
  • By designing my own oracle (project in design phase).
Why are you a tarologist ?

Because it imposes itself on me ! The answer is short but it comes from the bottom of my heart ...

It goes beyond a pronounced curiosity or a deliberate will on my part.

It comes from a humble but imperious necessity to transmit the philosophical teaching that I discovered in the Tarot de Marseille.

How does a consultation with you work ?

A consultation is above all a meeting and an exchange, certainly not an occult and esoteric ceremony where a tarologist guru would transmit a divine truth to a sheepish consultant. In this, there is sometimes, even often, a whole pedagogy to be carried out with the consultant to explain to him that I am not Mrs. Irma and that I don't make clairvoyance or predictions.

One does not consult a tarologist as one sees a psychoanalyst or a psychologist. These practitioners offer a space and moment of speech during their consultations in order to allow the patient to express what is repressed, buried in them. A tarologist not only allows the consultant to be able to speak, but the tarologist helps the consultant to find an answer, at least faster and more quickly thanks to the universal and efficient tool that is the Tarot.

I listen to the consultant from the very beginning of the interview, I discover and take into account his story to quickly understand why he wants a spread and what he expects from it.

In a second time, I listen to the consultant's problematic to define with him the question to ask to the tarot.

Naturally throughout the session, I listen to the consultant's feedback on my analysis to validate with him the relevance of my reading and my comments.

Then at the end of the session, I listen to the consultant's feelings to make sure that the question has been answered.

If a consultant wants to know his or her future. How do you approach the consultation ?

I tell him that wanting to know your future is potentially putting yourself in danger of locking yourself in a situation, a projection by restricting its perspectives, limiting the possible options to one.

The future and destiny are not inevitable and they are written in every thought we have and every action we decide to take.

In that, I prefer to say "you don't read your future with tarot, but you build your future with tarot".. I refuse the prediction, and systematically rephrase the question with the consultant if necessary.

About Tarot Actually

Association of tarologists

Tarot Actually is an association law 1901 gathering advanced practitioners or professional tarologists, in all France and French-speaking countries, in order to allow the uninitiated/neophytes to consult or to be formed by reliable professionals and in full confidence.

"The purpose of the association is to demystify, emancipate and transmit the Tarot, to promote an ethical Tarot practice, to bring together the new generation of tarologists and to offer the most curious a discovery of the Tarot in all its forms: consultations, workshops, conferences, events, etc."

The official website : tarot-actually.com
logo tarot actually

Demystify

tarot actually Demystify

Emancipate

tarot actually Emancipate

Transmit

tarot actually Transmit

A propos de moi

Tarologue à Angers, Maine et Loire

Sur ce blog, j'écris des articles sur le tarot et des reviews sur les différents jeux du marché. Je mène aussi des consultations privées et gratuites, soit dans un café-libraire à Angers, soit via Internet. Pour me consulter, contactez-moi ici.

"Mes objectifs : Démystifier le tarot. Promouvoir le tarot psychologique. Former sur le tarot comme outil de développement personnel. Aider et accompagner les consultants avec chaleur et bienveillance."

David - Membre de Tarot Actually
alternative
Pour toi, le tarot c'est quoi ?
Selon moi le tarot est un véritable livre de sagesse qui nous vient des maitres-cartiers de la Renaissance. De prima-bord, à travers l'Arcane majeur, il fait le récit initiatique de l'individu progressant vers sa réalisation personnelle. Ce n'est qu'en second lieu que le tarot peut-être vu comme un outil divinatoire. De plus, je fais la différence entre les deux traditions du tarot, le Marseille et le Rider-Waite-Smith.
Comment utilises-tu le tarot ?

Le tarot est d'abord pour moi un objet d'étude. Au même titre que certains lisent la bible ou d'autres lisent des bouquins de psychologie ou de développement personnel, moi je regarde et je me passionne pour le tarot (plus précisément de Marseille). La compréhension que j'en tire (des symboles, de la structure interne, du chemin de réalisation) m'aide à développer ma deuxième utilisation du tarot que sont "les tirages psychologiques'.

J'ai commencé par tirer exclusivement le Tarot de Marseille (Arcane Majeur + Mineur). Puis je me suis mis à tirer aussi le Tarot Rider-Waite-Smith, l'étude comparative poussée que je fais entre le Marseille et le RWS m'aide progresser en tant que tarologue.

Je fais seulement du tarot psychologique, je ne fais pas de prédiction.

Comment nourris-tu ta pratique ?
  • Par un apprentissage en autodidacte afin de développer ma propre vision du Tarot.
  • Par l'étude du Marseille et du Rider-Waite-Smith (lecture de nombreux ouvrages sur le sujet).
  • Par la consultation sur internet de nombreuses reviews (écrit et vidéo) de tarots / oracles de toute nature.
  • Par une consultation régulière des cartes pour moi-même.
  • Par une lecture des cartes pour les gens de mon entourage et mes consultants.
  • Par des lectures privées et gratuites régulières dans un café-librairie ou via Internet.
  • Par la création de contenu dédié au tarot sur ce blog.
  • Par la conception de mon propre oracle (projet en phase de conception).
Pourquoi es-tu tarologue ?

Parce que cela s'impose à moi ! La réponse est courte mais elle vient des tripes...

Ça va au delà d'une curiosité prononcée ou d'une volonté délibérée de ma part.

Ça vient d'une nécessité humble mais impérieuse de transmettre l'enseignement philosophique que je découvre dans le Tarot de Marseille.

Comment se déroule une consultation avec toi ?

Une consultation est avant tout une rencontre et un échange, certainement pas un cérémonial occulte et ésotérique où un guru tarologue transmettrait une vérité divine à un consultant penaud. En cela, il y a parfois, voir souvent, toute une pédagogie à mener auprès du consultant pour lui expliquer que je ne suis pas Mme Irma et que je ne fais ni voyance ni prédiction.

On ne consulte pas un tarologue comme on voit un psychanalyste ou un psychologue. Ces praticiens offrent un espace et moment de parole pendant leurs consultations afin de permettre au patient d'exprimer ce qui est refoulé, enfoui en eux. Un tarologue permet non seulement au consultant de pouvoir parler, mais le tarologue aide ce dernier à trouver une réponse, en tout cas plus vite et plus rapidement grâce à l'outil universel et efficace qu'est le Tarot.

L'écoute du consultant intervient dès le départ, découvrir et prendre en compte l'histoire du consultant pour comprendre rapidement pourquoi il souhaite un tirage et ce qu'il en attend.

Dans un second temps, j'écoute la problématique du consultant pour définir avec lui la question à poser au tarot.

Naturellement pendant tout la séance, j'écoute le feedback du consultant à propos de mon analyse pour valider avec lui la pertinence de ma lecture et de mes propos.

Puis en fin de séance, j'écoute le ressenti du consultant pour m'assurer qu'une réponse a été apporté à la question.

Si un(e) consultant(e) veut connaître son avenir. Comment abordes-tu la consultation ?

Je lui dis que vouloir connaître son avenir c'est potentiellement se mettre en danger de s'enfermer dans une situation, une projection en bridant ses perspectives, en limitant les options possibles à une seule.

L'avenir et la destinée ne sont pas une fatalité et ils s'écrivent à chaque pensée que nous avons et chaque action que nous décidons.

En cela, je préfère dire "qu'on ne lit pas son avenir avec le tarot, mais on construit son avenir avec le tarot". Je refuse la prédiction, et systématiquement je reformule la question avec le consultant si cela est nécessaire.

A propos de Tarot Actually

Association de tarologues

Tarot Actually est une association loi 1901 rassemblant des pratiquants avancés ou tarologues professionnels, dans toute la France et les pays francophones, afin de permettre aux non-initiés/néophytes de consulter ou de se faire former par des professionnels fiables et en toute confiance.

"L'association a pour vocation de démystifier, d’affranchir et de transmettre le Tarot, de promouvoir une pratique éthique du Tarot, de réunir la nouvelle génération des tarologues et de proposer aux plus curieux une découverte du Tarot sous toutes ses formes : consultations, ateliers, conférences, événements, etc."

Le site web officiel : tarot-actually.com
logo tarot actually

Démystifier

tarot actually Démystifier

Affranchir

tarot actually Affranchir

Transmettre

tarot actually Transmettre